Canberra Cup 2018


#CBRCUP18 has come to its end!

The Canberra Water Polo Academy are thrilled to have wrapped up its 12th annual Canberra Cup since its inception in 2007. This year, we had our biggest competition yet with 35 competing teams and 96 games played over the 3 day tournament. Just 4 teams came away with the Cup Title, which are as followed:

Sydney Uni (Blue): Girl’s Division Champions; Drummoyne: Runner ups

UNSW Wests: Boy’s Division Champions; Dragons: Runner ups

UNSW Killer Whales: Women’s Division Champions;
Nordek: Runner ups

UNSW Wests (Black): Men’s Division Champions;
Sydney Uni Baa-Baas: Runner ups

Most Valuable Players of the tournament were selected for each of the divisions as well, which are as followed:

Sienna Green-Sydney Uni: Girl’s MVP
Gus Shepherd-Dragons: Boy’s MVP
Katie Sverchek-UNSW: Women’s MVP
Tim Reeves-UNSWMen’s MVP

Finally, the Canberra Water Polo Academy would like to thank all participants, friends and families for a fantastic weekend of water polo. Your help with table duties and referee appointments is greatly appreciated and critical for the success of this tournament.